Problems using audacity with Conexant Pebble High Definitin SmartAudio on Window

plaguitar

Distinguished
Feb 10, 2010
Hello,
I am trying to get my sons laptop to use the Conexant Pebble High Definitin SmartAudio on Windows 7 with Audacity software. I cannot get Audacity to use the sound card to record. Any one else have this problem and have a solution to fix?

plaguitar

Distinguished
Feb 10, 2010

Whatever dude, i'm new to this and wanted a simple answer but I guess a primadonna like you thinks they have to bestow the alL powerful "I know everything and you know nothing BS" statement instead of providing the help I really need. BTW I did not double post , I only submitted this question once and don't know how it ended up on here twice oh great and powerful BS!

There is no need to insult me "dude". I simply posted here and linked to the other so all the answers would be under one post. This avoids confusion. There are two posts and I did nothing to indicate this was your fault.
I would have answered your post in the link if I knew the answer. I apologize for not being an all knowing person who can answer all questions.

Edit: perhaps I see where you got confused. My post was for others so they can all answer under one forum post.

Petrofsky

Distinguished
Aug 22, 2008