Sign in with
Your question

$700 Gaming PC

Last response: in Systems
December 4, 2009 1:36:24 PM

I've been looking on newegg for a good prebuilt PC but there aren't any that I'd be comfortable with in my price range so I figure I'll build one. I'm a total newbie to building PC's too.

I'll be doing a lot of gaming with some friends, mostly Modern Warfare 2, and a good bit of video and photo editing.

I'm planning on buying within the next 1-2 weeks and I think the only part that I don't need is speakers.

I prefer to only buy from newegg but I could care less about the hardware being ATI or Nvidia, Intel or AMD.

I probably won't overclock because I want to make as little impact on the electric bill as possible and I know I won't use SLI or Crossfire.

As I said, I'd like the electric bill to stay the same/as low as I can get it and I think that's about everything. Thanks for any help.

More about : 700 gaming

December 4, 2009 2:19:02 PM

Do some research (by "some" i mean loads) on building your own PC, learn about the risks and dangers, also what components are compatible with eachother, Otherwise you could be in a real mess when you've ordered incompatible parts or damage your parts when building your PC.

Like you said your a total newbie, I'm not trying to come across as being an a$$hole, just trying to save you $700.

Once you feel comfortable that you know what your doing and know the risks involved You'll be able to make a more educated decision about what components to buy.
m
l
a b 4 Gaming
December 4, 2009 2:19:57 PM

Need speakers, etc?
m
l
Related resources
December 4, 2009 2:25:40 PM

Rustyy117 said:
Do some research (by "some" i mean loads) on building your own PC, learn about the risks and dangers, also what components are compatible with eachother, Otherwise you could be in a real mess when you've ordered incompatible parts or damage your parts when building your PC.