$700 3D & Graphics Machine

dAttitude

Distinguished
Dec 5, 2009
Well guys, i am absolutely new to Tom's Hardware and trust me, i have been through this ONE Website The whole day today (at least 10hrs ... ;) )! I am a Graphics Designer and a 3D Artist and yeah, Occasional Gamer ;) (mainly into racing games and occasionally into RPG like Max Payne II and GTA VC types, though havent played in a long time so dont know of the new titles.)

My problem is that i have a very limited budget, and i live in India where not everything is cheap (at least in terms of technology and gadgets.) so a lot of components which you guys get at a cheaper cost, it sometimes gets almost 1/3rd price increase in India and even double the price sometimes.

thats why i am really concerned about how to go about the build. anywhich ways, i have been through the local market here and have found a few options which i would like to share. and would expect the experts here to guide me through. (price WILL be a constrain .. heheh, though i would love the highest of i7, i really can not afford the same, unless there is a balanced match of mobo & processor)

i have got 2 configurations which i would wanna share with you, once done so, you all can tell me what to do.

Intel Based Machine
Intel i5 - 750 (2.66 GHz Turbo Boost To 3.2 GHz, 8MB Cache)
Asus P7P55D Pro
Corsair XMS3 2GB DDR3 1333 x 2
Palit GeForce® GTS 250 512MB
Cooler Master Gladiator 600
Cooler Master eXtreme PowerPlus 650 W
Cooler Master Hyper N520

AMD Based Machine
Phenom X4 Quad 965 BE
ASUS Crosshair III Formula
Corsair XTREME PERFORMANCE DDR3 XMS3 RAM 1333 C9 (4 GB)
ATI HD4850 1GB Palit
Cooler Master Gladiator 600
Corsair VX 550W
Cooler Master Hyper N520