Tags:
  • New Build
  • Photo
  • Computer
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
December 9, 2009 5:40:37 AM

I'm very new to computer builting. After buying so many HP desktop and finding that I'm not happy with it. I decided to take the plunge and built my own computer. I did a bit of reseach before I started building my dream photoshop computer. Now I couldn't be more happier, I have it overclocked to 3.4GHz and it's running smooth without any problems (knocking on wood). Now I'm thinking about adding an additional 6gb RAM to my computer. What else can I add to my computer to make it faster, and better in terms of graphics. Perhaps maybe another gpu?

My setup:

-Intel i7 920 (1366)
-Asus P6T LGA (1366)
-Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1600 (3 x 2GB) RAM
-ATI Radeon HD4850 1GB
-Antec 550w PSU
-Antec 900 computer case
-WD velociRaptor 300GB (Very fast, I think)(main hdd for booting os)
-WD 1TB 7200RPM (photos)
-WD 640GB (music)
-Cooler Master V8
-D-link DWA-556 802.11n
-Lite-On CD/DVD burner
-Window 7 64-bit
-Samsung t260 monitor

More about : photography built computer

December 9, 2009 5:57:27 AM

kouasupra said:
I'm very new to computer builting. After buying so many HP desktop and finding that I'm not happy with it. I decided to take the plunge and built my own computer. I did a bit of reseach before I started building my dream photoshop computer. Now I couldn't be more happier, I have it overclocked to 3.4GHz and it's running smooth without any problems (knocking on wood). Now I'm thinking about adding an additional 6gb RAM to my computer. What else can I add to my computer to make it faster, and better in terms of graphics. Perhaps maybe another gpu?

My setup:

-Intel i7 920 (1366)
-Asus P6T LGA (1366)
-Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1600 (3 x 2GB) RAM
-ATI Radeon HD4850 1GB
-Antec 550w PSU
-Antec 900 computer case
-WD velociRaptor 300GB (Very fast, I think)(main hdd for booting os)
-WD 1TB 7200RPM (photos)
-WD 640GB (music)
-Cooler Master V8
-D-link DWA-556 802.11n