Solved

Gigabyte gamer hud lite and overclocking temperature

Tags:
  • Graphics Cards
  • Overclocking
  • Gigabyte
Last response: in Overclocking
June 12, 2012 3:05:36 PM

Hello,i'm pretty new at overclocking section. my old 9500gt needs some oc ing .model:gigabyte gvn95toc1gi.can i play max payne 3 at medium graphics?for oc ing should i use the provided gamer hud lite oc ing software?again how can i alter the voltage?i don't see any option there.though the help guide shows that there's an option for that which is absent in mine.i am gonna use FURMARK stress test.is it good enough?how much time should i hold the test on?when to stop it?and at last which temperature is practically safe for cards like mine at stress test? Please help.

More about : gigabyte gamer hud lite overclocking temperature

a b U Graphics card
a b K Overclocking
June 13, 2012 12:48:32 PM

Have you looked into MSI Afterburner? It is a very good GPU overclocking tool. There are options in afterburner to increase your voltage as well as other nice features like defining a custom fan curve for better cooling.

Furmark is great for finding your max GPU Temp, but it depends on you to visually see artifacts or other graphical errors.

I would run Furmark for 10 minutes or so to see what your max temp with your overclock will be to see if that is acceptable. Then, run OCCT with error checking enabled for at least 20 minutes, preferably an hour. Error checking is objective and tests if your GPU is performing like it should. That is the best way to find out if your OC is stable.
m
l
June 14, 2012 8:36:19 AM

blade061188 said:
Have you looked into MSI Afterburner? It is a very good GPU overclocking tool. There are options in afterburner to increase your voltage as well as other nice features like defining a custom fan curve for better cooling.

Furmark is great for finding your max GPU Temp, but it depends on you to visually see artifacts or other graphical errors.