Sign in with
Your question

ATI 4650 Errors

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
December 19, 2009 10:58:47 PM

Hey everone!
I am fed up atm.. I bought an ATI 4650 HD 3 months ago and i was amazed from its performance for like 1 hour? I played CoD4 for 1 hour and then my PC crashed... The new error for me (back then, now i see it like 2-3 times per DAY..) VPU recovery appeared.. i didnt know what to do actually :S i thought the graphs card was broken so i shut down my pc (it was late at night when i installed it anw) The next day it was ok, so i started playing again CoD4 (with like max graphs and 100fps) and again, it appeared.. I was p---ed off so i searched in the net for a solution and i got told to lower my graphs so i did.. (lowest graphs and 250fps) and again (a bit later on though) the freaking error appeared..and again..and again... i checked the specs of my card and everything was above the requirements (by far) apart from my power supply (which was just a bit above it) so i bought a new one (750W where it needs 400W to run if i am not mistaken).. My pc was working perfectly for 3 days in a row (havent even shut it down) and i was extremely happy.. 1 week later the error appeared.. and then it started again and again and again...
I've come to the point to call 3 different technicians and get advices.. None of them knew what to do apart from telling me to uninstall Drivers and Re-install new ones.. I uninstalled, restarted pc and when it booted up a new pop up appeared with the common buttons"Send error Report" "Dont send"
I tried updating it but i get Install package failure.. Now i dont have a working Graphs card and my pc cant track my ATI drivers even though when i right click on desktop i get Catalyst Control Center option and when my pc boots i get the "Dont send" error again...

if anyone knows any solutions PLEASE, help me :( ((
thx a lot :) 

More about : ati 4650 errors

December 20, 2009 9:02:51 AM