Sign in with
Your question

Cosmos S or Spedo Advance

Last response: in Systems
December 20, 2009 6:10:08 PM

Alright, it's my first time here and I'd like to say I value this website's reviews alot, therefore chosing it to answer my current doubt. Don't let price and looks take part in your answers, I'll be the judge of that.

I'm building a new gaming rig:

Asus P6T Deluxe
Intel i7 920 D0
ATI HD5970 (probably VaporX when it comes out)
Corsair Dominator Xms3 1600MHz DDR3 Tripple-channel 6GB Cas7
Creative X-Fi Titanium
Samsung F3 2x500GB RAID0
Corsair HX 850W

I'll be using a Corsair Hydro H50 Watercooler for the CPU, but accept your opinions about it.

Now my main question is: Which case should I go for? Thermaltake's Spedo Advance Package OR Coolermaster's Cosmos S?

My fears are:
- Cosmos touch button, I fear I might shutdown my computer by mistake, since I just need to touch it and not press it.
- Cosmos side panel has no window, I like to see my hardware.
- Cosmos side panel isnt easily detached as the Spedo's, due to cables.
- I'll be overclocking my CPU a little bit, not going to do full OC though.

Based on material quality, temperatures and other important aspects, which of these two cases should I choose? Spedo or Cosmos?

More about : cosmos spedo advance

December 21, 2009 1:10:04 AM

Hey, welcome to the forums! This question belongs in the Homebuilt section actually. Moving this there.
December 21, 2009 1:10:44 AM

This topic has been moved from the section CPU & Components to section Homebuilt Systems by R_manic
Related resources
a c 84 B Homebuilt system
December 21, 2009 1:43:30 AM

I am not a fan of cases that depend on side fans for air flow. I prefer the intake to be low, in front, and the output to be high, rear. Something like the Antec 902 or 1200.

I like your mobo, ram, psu, cpu.

Consider deferring the sound card. Onboard HD sound is very good, and cpu usage is not an issue. You can always add a sound card later.