Sign in with
Your question

Overclocking Radeon HD 7850 Help

Last response: in Overclocking
June 29, 2012 3:54:28 AM

I have a HIS IceQ X Radeon HD 7850 graphic card arriving tomorrow and I plan on overclocking it. However, I've never done any graphic card overclocking before. Can someone give me a noob-friendly rundown of it, and what programs to use?

Thanks!
a c 109 U Graphics card
a c 150 K Overclocking
June 29, 2012 4:05:50 AM

Don't overclock, it can damage your card very easily.
m
l
June 30, 2012 11:02:09 PM

amuffin said:
Don't overclock, it can damage your card very easily.

Really? HIS IceQ X has a really low temperature though
m
l
Related resources
a b U Graphics card
a c 241 K Overclocking
July 1, 2012 3:39:18 AM

try by it your self and be carefull and damage is own risk :D  , from 1000/1135 to OC 1100/1200 MHz and keep eyes at temperature when ran benchmark , also raise speed fan GPU to 60%-80%
m
l
July 2, 2012 8:04:59 PM