First time water cooling

G

Hello everyone,

I have decided that I want to make a water cooling build so I can overlock. This is my first time so I don't know a lot of the advanced things although I know what everything does. I already have the components picked out, but I didn't order them yet so I can change if you suggest so. As for the water cooling parts I don't have a budget because I generally don't know how much a good setup costs. Also I will be getting the pc in a week or so but I won't be able to get the cooling parts until October. The reason I am planning this now is so I can change the parts if I have too.

Just a reference of what I plan to do in the future... I am definitely planning to do sli (2, 3, more maybe even 4) I am also planning to do a Tri monitor setup or maybe even 3d if it improves in a year or two. Anyway here are the parts I am planning to get...

CPU - i5 3570k
Mobo - asrock z77 extreme4
Gpu - EVGA gtx 680 FTW 4gb
Ram - g.skill ripjaws 8gb ddr3 1600
Psu - corsair ax850
Case - cooler master haf x

I am planning to cool at least my CPU and gpu(s) unless recommended otherwise.I am not sure if I want to do a dual or single loop but prob double so I can easily adjust when I go sli. Thanks for all the help in advance :)

G

Yes I have read the sticky... I know it doesn't seem like it but the problem is even with all those graphics and stats, it really just goes over my head. I don't know if I should by a kit or buy everything separately. Also, what website do you recommend? I heard danger den was good from some but from others I heard it was outdated.

jacknhut

Distinguished
Sep 26, 2010
Hello everyone,