NEed help OC phenom II x6 1045t

airman88

Distinguished
Mar 13, 2011
Hello I would like to know what tool can i use to oc my cpu. i want to reach 3.2ghz currently i am at 2.7ghz. this is my first time doing this :eek:

Thank you

Solution
airman88.

Here are the tools you need:

1x Aftermarket cooler. One does not simply stock cool their way to the top.
1x Supply of patience.
1x Knowledge about multipliers.
1x knowledge about north bridge frequencies and how they will assist your phenom get even faster
1x knowledge of good PSU's. You can overclock all you like but, if you have a *** PSU you might as well be lighting a fuse on your PC!
2x hands
2x eyes
1x internets.

Put all the above ingredients into google a mix vigorously.

Now you have the know how and the hardware, you need the hands on.

First off, get rid of your stock cooler, put on your new flash one (I reccomend the CM 212 evo, it's cheap and effective.)

Then have a look at your PSU, how many amps and how many...

teh_gerbil

Honorable
Apr 9, 2012
airman88.

Here are the tools you need:

1x Aftermarket cooler. One does not simply stock cool their way to the top.
1x Supply of patience.
1x Knowledge about multipliers.
1x knowledge about north bridge frequencies and how they will assist your phenom get even faster
1x knowledge of good PSU's. You can overclock all you like but, if you have a *** PSU you might as well be lighting a fuse on your PC!
2x hands
2x eyes
1x internets.

Put all the above ingredients into google a mix vigorously.

Now you have the know how and the hardware, you need the hands on.

First off, get rid of your stock cooler, put on your new flash one (I reccomend the CM 212 evo, it's cheap and effective.)

Then have a look at your PSU, how many amps and how many 12V rails does it have? What is the wattage?

Now we're turn out attention to the cooling, clear out your case, make sure your case fans spin freely, and ensure a good airflow.