Sign in with
Your question

Computer Case + Other stuff?

Last response: in Systems
December 27, 2009 7:54:49 PM

Hey all i had bought this

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/ite...

case online yesterday, this is my first time trying to build a computer myself and buying all the parts, it says it has 5 140mm and 2 120mm fan ports. Do the fans actually come in the system or do i have to buy them seperate and if i do should i buy 7 fans at those specs? Also if i need to buy those fans do you guys know any red/black colored ones that you would recommend with good reviews?

One other quick question is there anything i will need when putting all this together that may not come in the box of all these parts i bought? I pretty much bought everything off of newegg/tiger direct

Thanks so much in advance! -nate

More about : computer case stuff

December 27, 2009 8:04:42 PM

Hello Nate,

In my shopping around most cases do come with stock fans and I would image this is not exception. Just by the description alone however i would not expect the 7 fans to come with it stock, maybe 2-4 fans included.
m
l
December 27, 2009 9:50:06 PM

Hi newcomer and welcome to the Tom's hardware forum.

The case is one of the best that you can buy, good airflow and space. Comes with 5 fans, and you can install another 2.

I have a TT V9 and is great IMO, you must buy the case.
m
l
Related resources
December 27, 2009 11:22:57 PM

the mobo and psu will come with all needed cables to assemble, and the case will come with everything you need for instalation. you dont really need to buy anything extra, just the components themselves.

looks like a very good case though.
m
l
December 27, 2009 11:26:56 PM