Sign in with
Your question

Overclocking gtx 570 gigabyte OC rev 2

Last response: in Overclocking
July 19, 2012 4:41:42 PM

Hi, I am new to overclocking and I want to ask anyone if they had good experience overclocking this card? I tried to search online for threads that talk about this card in regard to overclocking but found very limited information on it. Wanna push some juice to have a better performance in bf3. If you guys have any good or bad experience overclocking this card, please do discuss as I want to see everybody's opinions. Thank you.

Ps: don't get me wrong this card performs beastly, I just wanna learn overclocking and get a better performance out of it.
a b K Overclocking
July 19, 2012 6:41:53 PM

GTX570 is already powerful, if I were you I'll just leave it as is no OC, besides you'll just shorten it's life. Just run BF3 on auto. Of course it's up to you if you wanna OC that, just a friendly advice cause that is an expensive card.
m
l
a b U Graphics card
a b K Overclocking
July 19, 2012 8:17:14 PM

i can touch on the Gigabyte side, using their OC guru software, i was never able to get the over volting to work, their support didn't manage to help me with the issue, i was able to get a better overclock on the 'Overclock" bios than the "Super Overclock" bios
m
l
Related resources
July 20, 2012 6:23:13 AM

@venjhammet True that gtx 570 is a really powerful card and changing from gtx 275 to 570 is a huge jump in terms of performance. I know it decreases the life span on the GPU but I want to have a safe overclock where I can get additional Juice without hurting the card. This is my first GPU I ever bought and used it. The gtx 275 was my friend who didn't want it anymore.

@nna2 what's your current clocks for your gtx 570 OC rev 2? I would love to hear your method of overclocking the card. I managed to get 860mhz and 1950 for awhile but I don't see a performance gained from it. Only by a few fps. Do you know what's the problem?
m
l