Sign in with
Your question

Getting issues running 10 DVD drives on single system Windows 7

Last response: in Components
March 11, 2010 6:42:56 PM

Hi! Im new to this so here goes my question / problem. I havea customer that has a computer that he uses to burn a ton of movies that he records from events. He had a pc with 10 dvd writers in it that was running on windows xp no problems. The old ide controller cards didnt work with windows 7 so i bought 2 new Silicon Image ATA133 RAID cards, and flashed their bioses to make them ata133 controllers not raid. The drivers are all okay in windows 7 professional 32bit with nothing hookedi nto any ide ports on the pc all is well. Ill post specs b4 the next part myb theres some bug i dont know about.

Motherboard: Gigabyte - GA-EP41-US3L
Processor: Intel - core 2 duo e5300
Ram: Kingston - 2 gb pc6400
Graphics: Nvidia Geforce 210 512mb
IDE Controllers: Silicon Image ATA 133 0680
Controller.