Sign in with
Your question

$700-800 AMD/ATI Gaming PC

Last response: in Systems
January 5, 2010 9:30:16 PM

Ok so, first of all, I have trouble asking stuff so forgive me if I don't make sense :na: 

It's my first time building a PC because I got fed up with all the bloat and stuff PC makers put on them.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: In the next month or two

BUDGET RANGE: $800 MAXIMUM

SYSTEM USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Games like oblivion, maybe mass effect, emulators, and stuff like that. O_o if anyone knows, does Halo 2 PC run on windows 7? because I might play that as well.

PARTS NOT REQUIRED: Harddrive, dvd burner, keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers.

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: Newegg

COUNTRY OF ORIGIN: USA

PARTS PREFERENCES: AMD CPU, ATI GPU, others dont matter

OVERCLOCKING: Maybe

SLI OR CROSSFIRE: No

MONITOR RESOLUTION: 1360x768

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS: 4 gigs of ram would be preferred :) 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Case:

COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-UW Black Aluminum Bezel , SECC Chassis ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Retail

The Processor:

AMD Athlon II X4 620 Propus 2.6GHz 4 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket AM3 95W Quad-Core Processor - Retail

The Graphics Card:

SAPPHIRE 100283L Radeon HD 5770 (Juniper XT) 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card - Retail

The Ram:

G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-10600CL8D-4GBHK - Retail

The Power Supply:

SILVERSTONE ST50F 500W ATX12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Power Supply - Retail

The Operating System