Sign in with
Your question

Correcting inverted image in Window XP

Last response: in Windows XP
July 30, 2012 12:10:27 PM

I have tried Ctrl/Alt/Up arrow and down arrow without success to invert my screen back to normal. I have Googled for alternative approaches and have been offered suggestions about having the wrong video card - but I have had this PC in use for about eight years and it has not happened before.

I am sending this on my laptop, which is standing in as my 'work' computer until I can sort out the PC - I am a freelance journalist. I am also getting old (71) but not stupid, although my sight is not good and working on a laptop instead of my usual large screen is giving me eyestrain.

Any thoughts in plain language that a non-geek can understand?

Ivor Matanle
a b D Laptop
July 30, 2012 3:07:01 PM

ivorjourno said:
I have tried Ctrl/Alt/Up arrow and down arrow without success to invert my screen back to normal. I have Googled for alternative approaches and have been offered suggestions about having the wrong video card - but I have had this PC in use for about eight years and it has not happened before.

I am sending this on my laptop, which is standing in as my 'work' computer until I can sort out the PC - I am a freelance journalist. I am also getting old (71) but not stupid, although my sight is not good and working on a laptop instead of my usual large screen is giving me eyestrain.

Any thoughts in plain language that a non-geek can understand?

Ivor Matanle

Not second guessing you, but Ctrl/ALT up arrow or down arrow works. Are you waiting for it to complete ?
Holding down ctrl/alt, then pressing the arrow key ?
The screen should turn blank, in few seconds upright itself.
July 30, 2012 4:50:45 PM

ksiemb said:
Not second guessing you, but Ctrl/ALT up arrow or down arrow works. Are you waiting for it to complete ?
Holding down ctrl/alt, then pressing the arrow key ?
The screen should turn blank, in few seconds upright itself.