Sign in with
Your question

First time watercooling

Last response: in Overclocking
August 6, 2012 10:03:42 AM

http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/357734-31-grand#t2695...

Original build thread.
Was suggested to come here to continue my hunt for this.

I am looking right now for a 670 with a pre-built waterblock on it. I remember finding a place for them before but can't recall where it was.

Also, radiator and other components for a thermaltake 10 GT. I am looking myself but i don't have great knowledge for watercooling.

More about : time watercooling

a c 324 K Overclocking
August 6, 2012 2:30:10 PM

Please read through the watercooling sticky linked below.
a b K Overclocking
August 6, 2012 3:21:05 PM

@rubix_1011 i sent him here to ask you for help since i am still new to watercooling and just know the basics he wants a 670 with a pre-built waterblock on it. And help figuring out what would fit his case i suggested to him a rasa kit what do you think ?
Related resources
a c 324 K Overclocking
August 6, 2012 3:43:40 PM

He's going to overpay for a 670+pre-installed block and would likely be something like a Hydrocopper, which aren't the best anyway. He's much better off finding a reference PCB GTX 670 and matching block, then installing himself. If you are going to build a watercooling loop and maintain it, you'd better be able to pull a stock cooler and install a waterblock...otherwise, it's high time to learn how. There are 1000's of YouTube videos that show you how on many different cards and blocks, but essentially they are all very much the same.
August 6, 2012 3:48:37 PM

I've taken my gpu apart before and put it back together. Which i'm told that's the hardest part cause it's easy to break your GPU. So, it shouldn't be a big issue to do it manually.

The website i found that did pre-built i found again but only does ati cards i guess. the powercolor.com or something.