First time watercooling

@rubix_1011 i sent him here to ask you for help since i am still new to watercooling and just know the basics he wants a 670 with a pre-built waterblock on it. And help figuring out what would fit his case i suggested to him a rasa kit what do you think ?

rubix_1011

Contributing Writer
He's going to overpay for a 670+pre-installed block and would likely be something like a Hydrocopper, which aren't the best anyway. He's much better off finding a reference PCB GTX 670 and matching block, then installing himself. If you are going to build a watercooling loop and maintain it, you'd better be able to pull a stock cooler and install a waterblock...otherwise, it's high time to learn how. There are 1000's of YouTube videos that show you how on many different cards and blocks, but essentially they are all very much the same.

gamerxavier

Distinguished
Apr 4, 2011
I've taken my gpu apart before and put it back together. Which i'm told that's the hardest part cause it's easy to break your GPU. So, it shouldn't be a big issue to do it manually.

The website i found that did pre-built i found again but only does ati cards i guess. the powercolor.com or something.
which I'm still reading a lot in the WC guide forum. a lot to read. so any tips that aren't very direct in it would be nice :)

as far as other things. What additional hardware would go well with a WC build(temp monitors, fan controllers etc etc.)? If it's in the guide I'll get to it eventually just figured I'd ask.

gamerxavier

Distinguished
Apr 4, 2011
I will let you know. I like to figure most stuff out on my own. It doesn't really seem that hard. remove the cooler slap on the thing tighten screws. Obviously from an inexperienced point of view. But, I mean i can't see it being That hard really. I think the biggest difficulty will be my fear of turning it on and being afraid of leaks all over my new hardware.