Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Watercooling newbie needs helps and suggestions please!

Last response: in Overclocking
August 8, 2012 7:02:20 AM

Im a watercooling newbie here, so I really need suggestions and helps from you guys please!

Im planning to have my build like this:

Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Intel 3930k
Crucial M4/Samsung 830 256GB SSD
Western Digital Green 3TB HDD
G-SKILL DDR3 1600 RipjawsZ 32GB 8GB*4 kit
Corsair AX850 Power Supply
Asus DC2T GTX670
NZXT Switch 810

So I am planning to do a cpu-only loop, and I have no idea what blocks/res/pump/rads/fans/fitting/tube/coolant that I should get
I had built a watercooling computer few years ago and that was a cpu-only loop, I was using ddc pump at that time.
I am on a budget so please suggest components that have great values, thank you very much!

So to begin with,

What block would you suggest for 3930k?
What is the best rad if I want to get a 360 to put it on the top of the 810case? I suppose a 60mm wont fit with push-pull setup, should I just use single sided fans or get a thicker one and single sided or get a thinner one and do a push-pull?
Is D5 still the best bump?
For res, is it better to use those 5.25 bay res(will I still have enough slots for my SSD and HDD if I do use those?) or the one that is a cylinder like and hang it in the middle of the case?
What fans have a good balance between noise and performance since I may leave my PC 24/7 in my bedroom. I was just using cooler master's fans back then.
Also I was using barbs and clamps but this time I would like to try compression fittings for better looking, what type of compression fittings should I get for my setup? And actually barbs vs compression which one is safer? I was told barbs are safer?
Tube shouldnt be a big problem since I will just follow the size of the fittings
What about coolant? Just distilled water? I am not the type of ppl who want fancy looks so UV or led things are not needed.