Sign in with
Your question

Overclocking a EVGA 560Ti "Fermi" "Superclocked"

Last response: in Overclocking
August 12, 2012 2:09:36 PM

I'm an extremely novice computer builder looking for a dummies guide to overclocking the following card further than its shipped settings. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

I purchased the cardabout 6-7 months ago along with a fancy new high end mobo and an I5-2500k with the intent to overclock, but i've been to paranoid to actually attempt it. The card under load is generally around 45-55C with the fan running almost constantly at max RPMs because i'm afraid it will burn up. Is it even a good idea to push this card any harder? Can this be done simply through EVGA's Precision tool?
a c 251 U Graphics card
a c 138 K Overclocking
August 12, 2012 10:23:25 PM

Your link goes to Neweggs home page.
The Evga Precision-X software is a great utility to do monitoring and overclocking of the video card. If you have a Superclocked model then it's already overclocked quite a bit and most likely only has limited foom to overclock. Having said that the amount that you will be able to overclock will not give you enough performance increase to make it worth the extra effort because now it's going to take some doing to go higher. To gain 5 fps more or less is not going to be noticeable or worth it.
August 12, 2012 10:58:57 PM