P206GTI

Honorable
Aug 16, 2012
Hi there ! I'm new with this overclocking world and i need some help here.
I run 3d mark11 and results are not what i've expected and comparing similar pcs mine is not so good.
Here are the facts:
Score P6131
Graphics Score 7914
Physics Score 9570
Combined Score 1899 hmm ?

My pc:
Intel I7 2600k overcloked by bios to 4500mhz
Motherboard Asrock Z68 Fatality Profressional Gen3
Memory 32mb corsair 8mb single module each runing at 1.5v
SSD OCZ Vertex 3 240gb
AMD Sapphire 7970 HD overclocked by Trixxx to core clock 1000mhz memory clock at 1465mhz
with 1200 gpu voltage
Corsair H60 Liquid Cpu Cooler
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 800W

Games run pretty well, like max payne 3, bf3 but i think i can get more from all this stuff. Any advices or recommendations??

Thnx !!!

When you were finished with the benchmark run what did the program say about the comparison of your Pc compared to others with similar builds? Did you monitor your temps while running the 3Dmark11. When you overclocked your 2600K did you add any voltage to get to 4.5 ghz

P206GTI

Honorable
Aug 16, 2012
yes, it said your pc should score better, and it shows a graph, my pc is a little bar compared to other ones. LOL
Mmm no, how do i monitor temps while benchmarking ? any good program ?
Yes i set the vcore voltage to 1.338v.
VTT voltage running at 1.051v
VCCSA voltage running at 0.925v
PCH voltage runing at 1.059v
Cpu PLL voltage running at 1.832v
Never got a crash or black screen freezed

Your vcore voltage should not go over 1.38v or you wll shorten the lifespan of your cpu. I do see that you are under that voltage but I just wanted to let you know.
The voltage that you are at did you have to add that much? It seems kind of high for a 4.5 ghz overclock. I would think that you could get to 4.5 ghz with little or no added voltage.

P206GTI

Honorable
Aug 16, 2012