Sign in with
Your question

My PC freezes when I play games

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
January 7, 2010 12:23:08 PM

hi guys it is my first time here.

my problem comes when i play games on my pc. it freezes.

I have a Palit Nvidia 9500GT SUPER 512/128/DDR2

my mobo is a P4m890T-M v2.0

I can't see any error on my side since the mobo can support PCI-E and my PSU 500W or am i missing something here?

I have disabled onboard graphics adapter.

Any suggestions?

ADDITION:

after it hangs, i restart it and it takes long before it boots up. sometimes it doesnt boot up and i wait for some minutes before it boots properly.

Regards,
NightCloud

More about : freezes play games

a c 189 U Graphics card
January 7, 2010 1:13:19 PM

freeze when u enter the game or when u are playing the game?
Have u uninstall the onboard graphic and install driver for your 9500GT?
January 7, 2010 1:14:36 PM

when game starts.

i disabled the onboard graphic adapter. must i uninstall its driver too?
Related resources
a c 189 U Graphics card
January 7, 2010 1:23:12 PM

umm, yes, u must uninstall it too... :) 
make sure it clean and then install driver of 9500GT.
January 7, 2010 9:32:48 PM

tried it. still it didn't work.

Appreciate it mate.

^^
January 7, 2010 10:07:14 PM

If it freezes after a while, heat could be the problem.
How is your cooling? How often do you clean the dust inside your case?
January 7, 2010 11:27:27 PM

@BDDazza

it happens all on all games.. now even on browsing..

@galta
it cant be the heat i presume coz i have a fan and the cover is half open.

@all

what intrigues me is this..

after it hangs, i restart it and it takes long before it boots up. sometimes it doesnt boot up and i wait for some minutes before it boots properly..
January 23, 2010 6:11:06 AM

@ Nightcloud !

im experiencing the same problem .
after a long search on the net .

i found that your computer freeze because these following prob :-