Sign in with
Your question

First Build Found Poor Supplier

Last response: in Systems
January 15, 2010 3:26:08 PM

My First build, searched around decided parts, found parts on Web. Ordered from what looked like a safe supplier had all logo's and the credit card verification system. Only trouble is they did not supply.
Warnings on sites of poor suppliers need to be part of the forum, I only find out that Computerwarhouse.co.uk are a problem when I do not get my parts ten days later and no replies to my emails. Start to search for information and find on pcadvisor site recommenadtions to report these people to local police as they have a bad reputation.
Now I did look around and did not go for cheapest and tried hard to ensure I do not get caught, I am not a beginner at web purchase and try hard to ensure safe transactions but still end up with this problem, we need to post more inform,ation so these poor suppliers do not survive and we can all shop with confidense.

Should there be a forum for poor suppliers to be reported to and easily searched.?
January 15, 2010 3:37:39 PM

If it's in the US, it's called the Better Business Bureau. I'm sure the UK has something similiar.
January 15, 2010 4:35:12 PM

grarcher said:
My First build, searched around decided parts, found parts on Web. Ordered from what looked like a safe supplier had all logo's and the credit card verification system. Only trouble is they did not supply.
Warnings on sites of poor suppliers need to be part of the forum, I only find out that Computerwarhouse.co.uk are a problem when I do not get my parts ten days later and no replies to my emails. Start to search for information and find on pcadvisor site recommenadtions to report these people to local police as they have a bad reputation.