VeiledMuffin

Distinguished
Jan 16, 2010
APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: Within the next two weeks or so
BUDGET RANGE: Around $650-$750
SYSTEM USAGE FROM MOST IMPORTANT TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Gaming, Multitasking, Software Development, Internet Browsing
PARTS NOT REQUIRED: Monitor, Keyboard, Mouse, Speakers, Software, OS, Video Card, Aftermarket coolers
PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: I usually go with Newegg, but I'd be fine with whatever is cheaper
COUNTRY OF ORIGIN: US
PARTS PREFERRED: No preference
OVERCLOCKING: I don't know a whole lot about overclocking, but maybe sometime down the road
SLI OR CROSSFIRE: Nope
MONITOR RESOLUTION: 1650x1050
COMMENTS: This is my first time building a computer. The computer I use now is almost 4 years old, and I figure its time for me to build a system. I'm pretty sure all of the parts I chose work together, but I'm not 100% sure. I'm mainly looking for a system to run all my computer games on the highest settings with no problem. I'd also be using this computer for development and graphics design.

PARTS I HAVE SELECTED:

CASE - COOLER MASTER Storm Scout SGC-2000-KKN1-GP Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Retail -$89.99 ($9.99 Shipping)

PSU - SILVERSTONE OP650 650W ATX 12V 2.2 & EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Active PFC Power Supply - Retail - $139.99 ($50.00 Mail-In Rebate)

MOBO - GIGABYTE GA-MA770T-UD3P AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard - Retail - $79.99 ($7.56 Shipping, $10.00 Mail-In Rebate)

CPU - AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition Deneb 3.2GHz 4 x 512KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor - Retail - $165.99 (Free Shipping)

RAM - G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL - Retail - $93.99 (Free Shipping)

HDD - Western Digital Caviar Black WD1001FALS 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive - $99.99 (Free Shipping)