Please help, new parts but computer still won't power on!

captain m

Distinguished
Sep 10, 2009
Ok, here's the deal. During the summer of 09 I got my first BSOD on my gaming rig, not knowing BSOD gave an error message my dumb ass closed it down. If I had stop to read the error message I probably could have saved myself a whole lot of time and a whole lot more frustration, becasue the computer wouldn't turn on after that. Since this is my first build I didn't really have the parts to start troubleshooting the issue so I started to RMA my computer peice by peice. Started with the graphics card since the original problem was I would get power but no video signal to my monitor. Grapihcs card came back but when I hooked everything back up the computer wouldn't start at all. Sent my PSU out for an RMA but never got it back. (F*** YOU, TUNIQ!) Contacted Newegg and they contacted Tuniq on my behalf after Tuniq stopped answering my e-mails completely, but they havn't even responded to them. I went and bought a new power supply because I had just got fed up with the entire thing (still have not received my power supply OR compensation from either newegg or tuniq.) Put my new power supply in but no dice, wouldn't start up. Really at wits end I took it to a local shop to see what the problem was. The guy I took it to, however, didn't have any AMD boards so he couldn't test my CPU, but both he and I highly doubted my CPU was the culprit who wouldn't let my PC boot up. He tested just about everything eslse, including the case switch, and said it was my motherboard. He couldn't replace my motherboard because he doesn't stock parts, so he handed it back to me and I gave him the 25 dollar fee he charged for taking a look at it. Bought a new motherboard (brand new out of pocket expense part number two) and still no dice. New PSU, new GPU, new Mobo, computer still won't start. However now the green power LED on my motherboard is lighting up but when I push my power button nothing hap