Overclocking Phenon 955

cameronmc88

Honorable
Aug 30, 2012
Hello Everyone,

I know there are a few threads with people with the same CPU but I would just like some advice on my own thread if these all look fine to you guys!

testis.png

Vcore really set at 1.425

Does the HT Link and bus speed look fine? all I did was up the voltage and change the multiplier!
It's been pretty stable playing a game for a couple of hours, I know it's not a proper stress test.. but temps pretty low below 50c like all the time.

Should I up the NB? or change anything else.. just some information because I'm new to this!

cameronmc88

Honorable
Aug 30, 2012
Sorry to sound like an idiot but what is the names of the Spread Spectrums settings? or is it just one option? and my HT Link is only 2000, some people I seen who had same OC have 2600 HT Link is it better? or is mine wrong.

Should I drop the vcore down you think?

EDIT: Just tried finding spread spectrum, only one I could find was the SB7000 or something like that guessing it's south bridge? idk but it was already disabled.

lowjack989

Distinguished
Oct 30, 2009
+1 to Heny--->Forget the HT and NB settings until you get the CPU stable...I would try multi at x20 and leave everything else alone until you get 4.0 GHz stable...vcore setting should be auto...reboot go into BIOS and see what Auto voltage the board is pushing to the CPU..Then lower the vcore until it becomes unstable...Then raise the vcore back up one increment...viola...Then you can worry about NB and HT...Also disable the spread spectrum settings and C1E and Cool and Quiet....After you have gained stability you can turn C1E and C-n-Q back on...When OCing the HT the performance gains are minimal....The NB OC will give you a noticable improvement in performance...All MOBO's are different so you will have to find the sweet spot for the NB...DO NOT EXCEED 1.35V ON THE NB ...I have mine set at 2800 MHz @ 1.21v

cameronmc88

Honorable
Aug 30, 2012