First time overclocking AMD Phenom x4 960T Need help!

pryltsyk

Honorable
Sep 5, 2012
Specs:
CPU: AMD Phenom x4 960T (Black edition) 3,00ghz
MoBo: Gigabyte 970a-ud3
RAM: KINGSTON HYPERX 8GB 1600MHZ DDR3 (2x4GB)

So, I am really new in overclocking and i need some help from you guys. Here is everything i have done so far and I think everything i know about overclocking aswel:

So, as you may know, my CPU is able to be unlocked to six-core, I have done that, tested with prime95 and it is stable. With 6 cores opened, my idle temperature of CPU is 40 celcius (TMPIN1 in HW since CPU temperatures are not visible after unlocking the cores). In load it is about 50c.
Then i noticed that my 1600hz ram's were running only 1333hz, so i increased some kind of ratio to 8:00 so it jumped to 1600, i also made them ungaged. I also put new timings, 9-9-9-27.

After i did that, i increased RAM voltage from 1.51 to 1.65 since my RAM is 1.65v.

Then I thought that maybe i should overclock my CPU a bit, since i just bought a new game and i would like to have a bit better performance. My goal is to run 3,2ghz with all six cores.

I increased my CPU clock ratio to 16 and let the frequency be 200. After i did that i reseted the voltages etc. So my RAM is now 1.51 again, and its running weird 1339 (or 1338, can't remember :)). So what should i do now? I hope I have given you enough information.

One question more, is it okay that i don't touch the cpu frequency at all, instead just increase the ratio?

So all in all, i would like to have 3,2ghz with 6 cores and 1600hz rams, i don't know anything about the voltages, but my CPU voltage is about 1,47v default, and RAM 1,51 as I said

rdc85

Honorable
yup easiest is increase the ratio/multiplier..

up by one, stress testing, up by one again, until it crash/reach temp limit

then down one

For starter i would like to let the ram at default speed first when O.C. the Processor so it will not interfere,....