"Custom Watercooling" loop feedback

Hello all, I am considering getting into the water-cooling game. Wont happen for a while, but I have started looking for good components/kits.
I realise its probably a safer bet if its my first time watercooling to get a pre-made loop like a Corsair H100 or something. But here in Australia the H100 costs $149, while the XSPC kit below is the same price for what I understand is superior cooling, upgradability and general awesome (I am a bit vain :lol: ). So I would rather skip the intermediary (and expensive) step and get straight to the good stuff.

For now its just CPU cooling, but who knows what I might end up doing once I get a decent job and cash starts to become less of an issue.

I am considering this XSPC RASA kit.
XSPC Rasa 750 RS360. $149
http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=207_160_45&products_id=16616
It seems to be a good kit from what I have read of it and its recommended in the Watercooling Sticky at the top of the forum. As I understand it the pump/res combo in this kit is fairly good for the kit as it stands, but I will need to get a more powerful pump if I wanted to add more rad's and possibly GPU blocks?

With this coolant pre-mix.
EK-Ekoolant Blood Red (premix 1000mL). $14
http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=207_160_301&products_id=18536
Cant find much info on this, would using this coolant be an issue? From what I have gathered there is little cooling difference between most pre-mixes and distilled water, and I would like this due to its colour (to fit my black/red colour scheme).

With a Silver coil inside to kill bacteria/algae.
http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=207_160_301&products_id=19311
Is this necessary given that what info I have found of the coolant already bills itself as anti-bacterial? Also where would I put this in the loop, I imagine in the reservoir (where the pump is in the Rasa kit) isn't a good idea.