Sign in with
Your question

Which pump and rads would be best?

Last response: in Overclocking
September 13, 2012 12:34:02 AM

This is my first time water cooling and I'm not sure what exactly I need. My system is as follows:

Asus Maximus V Formula (will be cooled)
GTX 680 (second one in the future)
Intel core i5 3570k

those are what will be getting cooled, I know mobos dont normally get cooled but this one comes with water cooling already installed.

my case is a NZXT Switch 810 so there is a lot of room for rads, I'm just not sure how many I would need.

Any help would be appreciated!

More about : pump rads

Related resources
September 13, 2012 2:44:20 AM

GPU: ASUS GTX680-DC2T-2GD5

As for budget, this build is costing me over $1000.00 so whatever is best honestly. I want it to work and not worry about part failure in the near future.
m
l
September 13, 2012 11:23:23 PM

Bump
m
l
a c 325 K Overclocking
September 14, 2012 12:59:43 AM

You didn't answer about reading and understanding the contents of the sticky.

Help us help you.
m
l
September 14, 2012 1:07:09 AM

Yes, I read the sticky and as far as I know understood most to all of it.
m
l
September 15, 2012 8:59:14 PM

Thanks for everyones help. Its appreciated...oh well.
m
l
a b K Overclocking
September 16, 2012 12:15:50 PM

If you read and understand the sticky, I think you already know enough about radiator size needed for your computer. To cool down that i5 3570k and possible 2 GTX 680 along with the motherboard VRM, you would need at minimum 420mm in radiator size and a strong pump (something the like of DDC pump or D5). Since your case support up to 2 large radiator, why not maximize it's potential space and get 2 radiators (a 420 mm radiator on top of the case and a 240 mm on the bottom) ? Doing this will also get you closer to ambient temperature as well since more rad space = better temp.