Need YOUR input on $1000 gaming computer first time builder

dimmzeta73

Distinguished
Jan 20, 2010
Hi guys, I'm a first time comp builder and am scouring the net for good deals on parts that do what I need them to and nothing more!

APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: 1-2 weeks from now
BUDGET RANGE: 1000 dollars after with tax and shipping e.g. AT THE END ITS ALL CLOSE TO 1K

SYSTEM USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: gaming(aion, fallout3, L4D2, Modern Warfare 2) surfing net, playing some music..not much else

PARTS NOT REQUIRED: Monitor, Keyboard, Mouse

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: the egg or tigerdirect

PARTS PREFERENCES: by brand or type :no preference, just want quality parts!

OVERCLOCKING: No SLI OR CROSSFIRE: No

MONITOR RESOLUTION:1920x1200

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS: Is the gpu i choose too strong for the cpu? If you say yes show me some benchmarks or tests or something! I would like it to be quiet as well =D.

PLZ COMMENT ON MY BUILD!

Sony Optiarc 24X DVD/CD Rewritable Drive Black SATA Model AD-7240S-0B - OEM

COOLER MASTER RC-690-KKN1-GP Black SECC/ ABS ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Retail

Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 ST3500418AS 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK - Retail

AMD Phenom II X2 550 Black Edition Callisto 3.1GHz Socket AM3 80W Dual-Core Processor Model HDZ550WFGIBOX - Retail

Rosewill RFA-120-BL 120mm 4 Blue LEDs LED Case Fan - Retail X2

OCZ StealthXStream OCZ700SXS 700W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Active PFC Power Supply - Retail

ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO AM3 AMD 785G HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard - Retail

SAPPHIRE 100282SR Radeon HD 5850 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Video Card w/ATI Eyefinity - Retail

Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit 1-Pack for System Builders - OEM

GRANT TOTAL WITH S&h AND TAX IS 1,028.49