Your question

NEW to OC the I7 3770k

Tags:
  • CPUs
  • Overclocking
  • Intel i7
Last response: in Overclocking
September 17, 2012 8:18:54 PM

i am brand new to Overclocking the CPU .. i dont even knw where to start.but have been watching some video on youtube..and i been going from there..just wanted to ask you guys ...what to do and where to start... like what do u do first .. my cpu is i7 3770k my cpu cooler is corsair h100 and my board is asus p8z77 v pro...planning to get 4.6 or 4.7ghz but at the same time i dont want to over do it and fry the cpu.....and get another one..329 for each lol

More about : 3770k

a c 219 à CPUs
a c 138 K Overclocking
September 17, 2012 9:41:06 PM

http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/274821-29-sandy-bridg...

http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/265056-29-2600k-2500k...

These are two of the stickys that are at the top of this forum and while they are titled for the Sandy Bridge the overclocking process is basicly the same and you can get an overall idea of what to do. This article will also give you some info on the i7-3770k.

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/ivy-bridge-overcloc...

The very first thing that you could do to get your feet wet is to go into the motherboards bios and where it says Cpu level up there should be some options there to select an overclock using the bios preset setings and it will give you an instant safe overclock by just selecting one of the options. If that CPU level up isn't there then it may be under another option , Asus boards are very overclocker friendly and there is usually an option for a preset overclock.
m
l
September 17, 2012 10:43:19 PM

yes...there is an oc safely at 4.4ghz... i want at least 4.7ghz..
m
l
a c 219 à CPUs
a c 138 K Overclocking
September 17, 2012 11:42:48 PM