Strange Problem With MX510

viking_xx

Distinguished
Mar 31, 2010
I'm not quite sure where to put this but I'm in need of help.

I've been using a MX510 for about six years now and it has never once failed me in any way; however, over the last month or so, some really strange problem has occurred.

When I'm gaming, whether it be UT2004, CoD4, CoDWaW or any other fps-- whenever I am aiming at any enemy, and i click to shoot, my gun will not fire. For any single shot weapon, nothing will happen when I click-- for any auto-fire weapons, only one bullet will come out or sometimes, no bullets at all. This is strange because if I am firing at nothing or a team mate, everything works properly. It's extremely annoying because this completely ruins gaming for me.

It cannot be the mouse itself because it works properly outside of gaming and in any game that is not an fps.

If anyone has ever heard of something like this and/or may know what to do-- please help, lol. I seem to have the weirdest **** happen to me. Just a few months ago, I realized that my keyboard (saitek gamer's keyboard) was keeping planetside from loading properly. Because of this, I had to unplug my keyboard every time I wanted to launch planetside. By far, the most retarded glitch I have ever encountered. But again, if anyone may know what to do about my mouse issue, your help would be greatly appreciated.

:(

viking_xx

Distinguished
Mar 31, 2010
What do you mean by a normal mouse?

I'm on w7 so I'll get those drivers I suppose. It's strange that this all is happening now though-- I don't think it's the drivers.

viking_xx

Distinguished
Mar 31, 2010
i uploaded a video of myself shooting at someone with mini-- but nothing happening.
my fps is horrible in this video because recording with xfire is absolutely horrendous and eats your fps like cake.

http://www.xfire.com/video/268b2e/