Roninnico

Distinguished
Jan 27, 2010
APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: Within the next couple of months

BUDGET RANGE: 60,000-80,000 yen (~$650-$850)

SYSTEM USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Gaming (not big FPS like crysis or anything, but Mass Effect 2, Half life ep 3, various mmo etc), movies, internet etc.

PARTS NOT REQUIRED: monitor, speakers

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: TwoTop (Japanese) prices seem reasonable and have dealt with them in the past, but open to suggestions

COUNTRY OF ORIGIN: Japan

PARTS PREFERENCES: This is my current idea:

CPU: AMD Phenom PhenomⅡ X2 550 BlackEdition OR

AMD Phenom PhenomⅡ X4 955 BlackEdition

GPU: GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD 4770 1gb OR

Sapphire ATI Radeon HD5770 1GB OR

玄人志向 ATI Radeon HD4870

MOBO: ASUSTeK M4A785TD-M EVO

HDD: SAMSUNG HD103SI

RAM: Corsair DDR3 2GBx2 1333MHz CL9-9-9-24

PSU: No idea really, i'm not good with the voltages and what have you but maybe: Scythe CORE POWER3 500W

DVDDRIVE: LG GH22NP20BL-B/K

Case: Again note sure but maybe: GIGABYTE GZ-M1

OS: i'm thinking of getting the oem version of Windows 7 HP, but twotop only seems to sell it with something? are they just ripping people off? Windows7 Home Premiun 64bit + USB2 Hub For example.

Keyboard and mouse currently no idea.

OVERCLOCKING: Yes

CROSSFIRE: Maybe

MONITOR RESOLUTION: 1920x1080

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS: sorry its all a bit vague, trying to find a balance between power and price is proving difficult, this current build ranges between about 75,000-90,000 yen which I can stretch to maybe, but if I can play current games well with a cheaper system, with the option of cheap upgrades at a later date that might be the best option.

Anyway hope the links are ok. Thanks very much in advance for any advice.

Solution
I have no idea on the actual products you linked too, but here's some things to look for.