System Sanity Check

nikdangr

Distinguished
Apr 3, 2010
Without getting into brand preferences (unless related to reliability), overclocking or CrossFireX (pro or con), I'd like to know if I'm stepping in anything bad here before I pull the trigger. I'm an amateur who's tried to do his homework, but that's about it. I want reliability and stability #1 and performance #2.

# CD: LG 22X DVD±/±RW + CD-R/RW Dual Layer Drive (BLACK COLOR)
# CD2: None
# CAS: CoolerMaster Storm Scout Gaming Mid-Tower Case w/ Transparent Side Panel
# CASUPGRADE: 12in (Blue Color) Cold Cathode Neon Light
# CS_FAN: Maximum 120MM Case Cooling Fans for your selected case
# CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-930 2.80 GHz 8M L3 Cache LGA1366
# CARE1: CoolerMaster Thermal Fusion 400 Extreme Performance CPU - Thermal Compound Optimized for Thermal Dissipation
# CARE2: Professional Wiring for All WIRING Inside The System Chassis - Minimize Cable Exposure, Maximize Airflow in Your System
# FAN: Thermaltake SpinQ Gaming CPU Cooling Fan (CLP0466)
# FLASHMEDIA: INTERNAL 12in1 Flash Media Reader/Writer (BLACK COLOR)
# HDD: Single Hard Drive (1TB (1TBx1) SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 16MB Cache 7200RPM HDD
# IEEE_CARD: None
# KEYBOARD: Xtreme Gear (Black Color) Multimedia/Internet USB Keyboard
# MOUSE: XtremeGear Optical USB 3 Buttons Gaming Mouse
# MOTHERBOARD: * Asus P6T SE Intel X58 Chipset CrossFireX Mainboard Triple-Channel DDR3/1600 SATA RAID w/ eSATA
# MEMORY: 6GB (2GBx3) DDR3/1600MHz Triple Channel Memory Module (Corsair or Major Brand)
# NETWORK: Onboard Gigabit LAN Network
# OS: Microsoft® Windows® 7 Home Premium (64-bit Edition)
# OVERCLOCK: No Overclocking
# POWERSUPPLY: 700 Watts Power Supplies (XtremeGear SLI/CrossFireX Ready Power Supply)
# SOUND: HIGH DEFINITION ON-BOARD 7.1 AUDIO
# USB: Built-in USB 2.0 Ports
# USBX: NZXT Internal USB 6-PORT Expansion Module [+19]
# VIDEO: ATI Radeon HD 5850 1GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card [DirectX 11 Support] (Major Brand Powered by ATI)
# VC_PHYSX: None

Solution