Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Hd 6530d and hd 6570 crossfire overclock?

Tags:
  • Overclocking
  • AMD
  • HD
Last response: in Overclocking
October 2, 2012 9:19:04 PM

Hello Im new to overclocking and pc gaming just recently installed my first graphics card.I have a hd 6530d and 6570 and Im using amd crossfire. My question is can i overclock my gpu and cpu without damaging my pc or psu(300w) because Im using a retail pc with stock fans? And if I can what would be the limit that wouldnt harm my pc? Also what would be the best program to do this I cant get Amd overdrive on amd vision to work?Here are myfull specs.

HP Pavilion p6-2143w
SPECS:

AMD Quad-Core A6-3650 accelerated processor
2.60GHz, 4MB Cache

8GB DDR3 SDRAM system memory

1TB SATA hard drive

AMD Radeon HD 6530D Discrete Graphics
With up to 4084MB total available graphics memory as allocated by Windows 7

XFX - Radeon HD 6570 1GB DDR3 PCI Express Graphics Card

Motherboard
AAHD2-HY (Holly2)
Manufacturer: Pegatron
Form factor: 24.4 cm (9.6 inches) x 24.4 cm (9.6 inches)
Chipset: AMD A55
Memory sockets: 2 x DDR3
Front side bus speeds: 100 MHz UMI (Unified Media Interface)
Processor socket: FM1
Expansion Slots:
1 PCI Express x16 (Gen 2.0)
3 PCI Express x1 (Gen 2.0)
1 PCI Express Mini Card
Internal 300W (100V-240V)
Form factor: Internal ATX

Power supply
Total wattage: 300W
Nominal input voltage range: 200-240V/3A (50-60Hz)
Dimensions: 150mm x 140mm x 86mm (5.9 x 5.5 x 3.4 inches)

Computer Case
Mini-tower
Height: 36.8 cm (14.4 inches)
Width: 16.5 cm (6.4 inches)
Depth: 38.9 cm (15.3 inches)
Weight: 8 Kg (17.6 lbs) - without packaging

More about : 6530d 6570 crossfire overclock

Best solution

a b K Overclocking
October 2, 2012 10:19:51 PM