Sign in with
Your question

Need some help with OC'ing 965 BE

Last response: in Overclocking
a b à CPUs
October 3, 2012 6:02:38 AM

I have a MSI motherboard that supports the OC Genie technology, and when I use it, it overclocks my CPU to 3.9 and stock is 3.4, and it OC my RAM as well. I dont want my RAM OC I just want my CPU I decided to just OC it myself to about 3.6 3.7. Everytime I BLUE SCREEN. I increase the FSB to increase the speed on the processor. Im new to it so I dont really know what I'm doing so I havent messed with things to much. I do have a lot of knowledge with computers just not OC. If anyone can help me with how to OC correctly it will be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

More about : ing 965

October 3, 2012 9:55:26 AM

+1 Henydiah
m
l
Related resources
a b à CPUs
October 3, 2012 5:20:06 PM

henydiah said:
don't use OC Genie or soft AOD / or auto Tune or or .. read this guide do it manual from bios very safe,
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/274820-29-black-editi...

Its very helpful so far, I've came to a part where I dont know what it is. It says to increase the Multiplier so would that the the FSB or ? and also it says to boot into OP/SYS what is that ?
m
l
a c 139 à CPUs
a c 242 K Overclocking
October 3, 2012 5:29:07 PM

forget FSB just try use multi .. succesfull boot system without BSOD i think .. do it step by step .. keep as posible in low vcore ( cpu voltage)
m
l
a b à CPUs
October 3, 2012 5:31:48 PM

Ill post a pic of what my BIOS looks like I dont see a multiplier.
m
l
a b à CPUs
October 3, 2012 5:36:10 PM

henydiah said:
forget FSB just try use multi .. succesfull boot system without BSOD i think .. do it step by step .. keep as posible in low vcore ( cpu voltage)

m
l
a b à CPUs
October 3, 2012 5:43:04 PM

henydiah said:

Ok I figured it out. Now I should just run Prime95 for a little and see if its good right ?
m
l
a b à CPUs
October 3, 2012 5:46:13 PM