What is the best video card for my pc?

benbored

Distinguished
Jan 25, 2010
Hello all, Ive been wandering around here and it seems to be a pretty good site with helpful people! Now I'm quite new to computers all Ive ever done was switch rams video cards and PSU. Anyways MY QUESTION is: I'm looking to buy this computer (link below)

http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=12347221#ProductDetail

Which video card would be the best for its mother board? My price range would be approximately 130 dollars.
I am planning on switching the original PSU with my TX 750 watt corsair PSU. So power wouldnt be a problem. To recap which would be the best video card for me considering the computer, my psu, and my price budget? A side note I am going to be playing mostly left 4 dead 2 on this machine (its windows 7). Thanks all in advance.

benbored

Distinguished
Jan 25, 2010
sweet thanks for the hookups guys. I am leaning towards the radeon 4850 right now due to budget. As for the quad core, I honestly think its awesome, but since its refurbed, I just want to stick with the emachine (also if something goes wrong I can just exchange in person and dont have to deal with shipping hassles). On the other hand I am still open to suggestions for video cards around 130. Thanks again for the replies!

mfarrukh

Distinguished
Nov 22, 2009
Well,
If you havent yet bought the 4850
I suggest you wait some time and think again
The New Radeon 5750 is in the same price range which performs quite similar adding:
DirectX11
Shader Model 5.0
New Card(Will be great for a couple of years or so)

Think again for 5750 HD
Also 5750 uses far less Power and produces minimum heat

GooD LucK

mfarrukh

Distinguished
Nov 22, 2009
I would agree with 'hero16' to go 5750
As I posted above.
You will get a newer card which is great for long run
and performs good enough upto 1920x1200

Also, GTS 250 performs slightly better than 5750 but cuts DirectX11.