Your question
Solved

Problems with hd4650 help please!

Tags:
  • Graphics Cards
  • Graphics
Last response: in Graphics Cards
January 27, 2010 12:43:20 PM

Ok so i am new to computer gaming and went out and bought a radeon HD4650 yesterday for my desktop. It is a 1gb AGP card. I hard the card working yesterday and it was playing games so much better than my 128mb intergrated :D  I was messing around on the catalyst control center and seen videos on youtube of people showing how to over clock them. I figured hey its an option with the card so it must be ok. Then video i seen the guy put everything to the max so i thought i would try it. As soon as i hit apply little aqua blue, purple, and green squares started filling the screen! The screen freezes up and blacks out and windows trys to restart just to get the same problem again :cry:  I dont know how to fix this can somebody please help! Hopefully i didnt ruin the card :o  I read around a little bit and people say not to go over 860 so i definitely did a no no. I am running windows 7 also.

More about : problems hd4650

a b U Graphics card
January 27, 2010 12:59:10 PM

Josh154 said: