Football32player32

Honorable
Oct 16, 2012
Okay, so this is my first build and I am semi-knowledgeable, meaning I will understand some of the lingo and try my best to take any good advice! The goal here is to make a computer I can play just about anything I want to with 50+ fps on ultimate settings, as well as be able to use it for everything else I want to do on it such as every day use (I wont be doing video or photo editing/rendering or anything like that). So here is what I have wrote down as my parts list so far on my original $600 budget that I see is closer to $800 and would like to (don't have to) get back to $700:

Intel Core i5 3570k processor ~ $205 ~ Amazon
Asrock z77 extreme4 motherboard ~ $110 ~ Amazon
1TB 3.5" internal hard drive ~ $50 ~ Ebay
Rosewill CHALLENGER black gaming ATX Mid Tower ~ $45 ~ Newegg
Kingston 1x8GB DDR3 1600 mhz PC3 12800 Ram ~ $45 ~ Ebay
SLI Nvidia Geforce 560 ti video cards ~ $200 ($100 ea) ~ from a friend who decided he wants to go 660's instead of using these
Wireless adapter (not sure which yet, suggestions?) ~ $20 ~ Amazon
LG DVD Writer ~ $20 ~ Newegg
Logitech Keyboard (already have a unifying logitech mouse) ~ $20 ~ Amazon
Power Supply (thinking 850w, but idk for sure and which one particularly, need advice) ~ $? ~ ?

P.S. I plan on overclocking the 3570k to its max potential (supposedly 4.9 ghz), as well as the graphics cards. Advice needed on this is if the case I have listed is sufficient cooling (check it out, has fans in it), if not then what else do i need, and cost and everything, need all suggestions and be specific please! Also accepting advice on anything you can think to add! thanks!

Football32player32

Honorable
Oct 16, 2012

Thanks for the advice, was thinking about the ssd! And the 4.9 is really just a personal goal to say I hit approx 5 ghz haha

Football32player32

Honorable
Oct 16, 2012