Seeking water cooling advice for high-end build

Status
Not open for further replies.

kavanaughty

Distinguished
Aug 16, 2012
Hello all, I'm new to the water cooling business so forgive me if I sound like an idiot; it's not intended. Without further ado, I'll start getting to the point.

I'm looking to water cool three components of my build: the motherboard, the processor and the graphics card.
For my motherboard, I have chosen an ASUS Maximus V FORMULA which already has a water block installed.
For my processor, the Intel Core i7-3770K is my decision.
And last but certainly not least, I have selected a GeForce GTX 690 as my graphics card, which I plan to equip with an XSPC Razor water block.
I should also mention that I will be using a COOLER MASTER HAF X case.

Now, I'm trying to decide what would be the best choice in terms of my water cooling loop components.
I've heard great things about the Swiftech MCP355 pump, would this be adequate?
When it comes to radiators, I'm almost clueless; but I have done a little research and the Hardware Labs GTX 360 has peaked my curiosity. Could this radiator provide a sufficient amount of cooling for my build?
I'm not planning on overclocking anything at all, I just want to prolong the life of my PC as much as possible. I also don't mind a little noise, it's the least of my concerns.

I would also very much appreciate and am open to all suggestions for reservoirs, CPU water blocks, tubing and the likes. I also apologize if I've missed any important details, I won't hesitate to answer questions.
Thanks in advance!

Solution
In all honesty, I learnt all I'm speaking from the sticky itself. Written with a lot of dedication by our resident watercooler vet - Rubix - ofc there are other vets who have contributed. Toolmaker is another one of those people with years of experience! SO you can understand that the sticky has been compiled/written and posted by a person who has experience under, above and around his belt.