Some sort of bottleneck?

G

I bought this PC pre-built a few years ago. Today, whilst confused by my especially poor performance in Skyrim, I decided to have a look at overclocking(again). I did some tests and, granted I'm a newbie at this, but this is confusing to me.

Graphics card: NVIDIA GT320

According to NVIDIA Inspector, my default clock speeds are 540/790/1302(core/memory/shader). Whether I leave these at the default or overclock, when I play in any game or run something like Kombustor they always sit at 405/324/810, with GPU usage around 99/100%. The temperature never goes avove 76c in Kombustor(which I assume is more continuously intensive than any game). The voltage is at '0.900 V'. The fan jumps up as necessary when running Kombustor. The speeds go down as expected when idle.

My assumption is that it's some sort of bottleneck, but as I said I'm no expert with this stuff. What's the problem? Cheers.

scorpinock2

Honorable
Oct 18, 2012
post the rest of your pc specs, but thats an older and lower end gpu so that would probably be the bottleneck. That may even be an integrated card, that particular card can either be dedicated or integrated.

G

What program should I use for the specific specs?

The primary concern though is that the clock speeds are under those of default. Always. Unless I'm misunderstanding what Inspector is telling me.

You could use cpuz to get your system specs, at least for the cpu and the memory. You can also get the info from your OS and that is in system properties. That's a pretty low end gpu, don't expect much from overclocking it. You can try gpuz to watch your clocks of the gpu too. You may be better off getting a new gpu.

G