Sign in with
Your question

First time WC

Last response: in Overclocking
November 6, 2012 11:26:48 PM

Hi, I have never done watercolling before and I want to watercool two 7970`s and i5 2500K in NZXT Phantom. I was hoping that somebody could put WC kit together for me. i know some of you will say I need to read loads of tutorials and understand everything myself and I have read them, but for me personaly it is much easier when I have the actual parts with me to experiment when I am reading/watching these tutorials. As I said I would really appreciate if someone put it al together. My budget is £400 - £500. Thanks in advance.

More about : time

a c 324 K Overclocking
November 7, 2012 1:03:04 AM

I strongly recommend reading as much as you can to learn how to choose parts, build a loop and maintain it as this is something only you will be doing. You are likely going to find that you'll need to add another 100-200 pounds to your starting budget for a loop like this, maybe more depending on several different factors.
a b K Overclocking
November 7, 2012 4:39:58 AM

I Gotta agree with rubix- Water cooling more of a Hobby(Or a job :)  ) then a cooling solution. much like (oh man gonna get more hate for this) collecting Comic Books. look on you tube and you can find a lot of video of people laying everything out and then putting on together. you can get lost for hours watching the vids even just trying to find something the guy did wrong- lol.

Good luck to you.
Related resources
November 7, 2012 6:22:40 AM

thequn said:
I Gotta agree with rubix- Water cooling more of a Hobby(Or a job :)  ) then a cooling solution. much like (oh man gonna get more hate for this) collecting Comic Books. look on you tube and you can find a lot of video of people laying everything out and then putting on together. you can get lost for hours watching the vids even just trying to find something the guy did wrong- lol.

Good luck to you.