I have 2 machines running XP Pro with IE8. One machine maintains a list of "friendly URLs" which have been typed into the window and the other doesn't. Does anyone know where this preference is controlled. Thanks in advance.
In case anybody else is interested I found the answer. On the "GENERAL" tab of internet options there's a box to check to "delete browsing history on exit". Checking that box will keep the URL list from being retained.