Is this specs good enough?

Alcom21

Distinguished
Feb 14, 2010
Hi guys! I am not really a TECH expert. I need you guys to help me in this. Will these specs able me to play HD Games like Assassin Creed 2,Modern Warfare 2,Crysis, n blablabla~Mostly i will be using it for gaming. But on a very very tight budget.Here are the specs

Logitech G1 gaming keyboard
HIS HD4850 icoolerx4 512MB DDR3
Huntkey BalanceKing 450watt
AMD Phenom II X2 AM3 550+(Black/EDITION)
MSI 770 C45
Samsung F4 500GB
Corsair 2GB DDR3 1333mhz
Raidmax Tornado
LG 22X Sata dvdrw

This cost about 500USD but in my country is 1740,which is quite a price. I am on a very tight budget thats why.

So what do you think guys?

Derbixrace

Distinguished
May 26, 2008
Well by saying HD games you mean playing them in HD resolution? if thats the case i would say its gonna run them pretty fine but maybe not on highest settings/Graphics. i hope that your PSU will pwoer your system :)

About that psu. it definitely has to go!

I just checked several references and half a dozen competent technical reviews of Huntkey power supplies. The technical reviews are unanimous. They are definitely underpowered and cannot deliver their advertised power. The 500 watt power supplies are actually 360 watt psu's that will explode at load. In addition, there are key features missing. On top of that they offer the exact same power supply with several different model names. To be avoided at all costs.

The general rule of thumb is a high quality 500 to 550 watt power supply with sufficient current (amps) on the +12 volt rail(s) can easily power a system with any single video card made. A high quality 700 to 750 watt power supply with sufficient current (amps) on the +12 volt rail(s) can power a system with two video cards operating in dual mode. There are a few exceptions like the new ATI Radeon HD 5XXX series cards which use less power due to their energy efficiency.