Sign in with
Your question

Is a 64GB SSD too little?

Last response: in Storage
February 25, 2012 9:55:04 PM

I am planning to buy a new computer and having an SSD seems very appealing. However, I have never built a computer before and having a ~$500 budget means I'm either getting an SSD or an HDD, not both. SSD-only builds seem extremely rare, and seems risky for me to try it as a first-timer. Also, with such a low budget, I cannot afford to get anything more expensive than a 64GB like the Crucial M4. (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...) I would only be downloading a bootleg Windows 7 (have both 64 and 32 bit versions in case I need to scale down), a few apps like OpenOffice/Mozilla and League of Legends. If I do start with the SSD, I am planning to get an HDD afterwards, and vice-versa. I need a computer ASAP for school (netbook broke) which is why I'm not just saving up for both.

Is a 64GB SSD too little storage for a new (temporary) build?

More about : 64gb ssd

a c 177 G Storage
February 25, 2012 10:09:58 PM

You will get no responses from me, or anyone else on this forum if you are planning on a bootleg copy of windows!!
m
l
February 25, 2012 10:19:56 PM

I would not recommend using a bootleg copy of windows you have no idea what kind of malware is preloaded on there in the form of a rootkit. It's a 100 bucks just go buy it. It's worth the investment knowing you have a clean system.

tchrisxcrosst said: