Honorable
Nov 27, 2012
Hello everyone, this is my first time asking for help here at tom's :]

I recently bought a new PC, here are the specs:

CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-3570K 3.4GHz
Motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: G. Skill 2X4GB DDR3 1333
PSU: Corsair TX650
GPU: Asus HD7850 2GB (HD7850-DC2-2GD5-V2)

I decided to overclock the gpu (using Asus GPU Tweak).. and i have some questions. but first here is what i achieved:

Stock:
GPU clock: 860MHz
Memory clock: 1200MHz
Voltage: 1.210mV

OC:
GPU clock: 1100MHz
Memory clock: 1450MHz
Voltage: 1.210mV
Power Target: 100 (untouched)
Temp idle: 38c
Temp Max (Full Load): 65c
Fan: Auto

1. Is the stock voltage of my card normal? I ask this because I read this forum alot and from what I read, stock voltages of GPUs are normally lower.
2. Is it a good overclock? I checked my card's ASIC quality using GPU-Z: 70.0% - I tried to go higher than 1100MHz, but even at 1125Mhz it crashed after 10 mins playing Crysis. I didn't try to go higher than 1450MHz for the memory, should I?
3. I assume i can get a better OC if i'll use higher voltage, but this is my first time overclocking and i'm worried i might damage my card. is going up to 1.250/1.300mV ok? I plan on a 24/7 OC.

I'll be very thankfull for any answers.
If there is any info needed, tell me and i'll provide.. any tips for my GPU OC or my system in general would be great!

Solution
First of all, I would recommend using MSI Afterburner instead. I know ASUS GPU Tweak is meant to be pretty good but I found that sometimes it reports clocks incorrectly (such as when applying OCs on startup it wouldn't show the OCed clocks in the actual program making everything really confusing).