First Stable OC Insight Please I7 Mobo P6T SE

waedoe

Distinguished
Apr 18, 2010
so right now im running prime95 stress test and its been stable so far. Ive been reading alot on how to oc and it seems fairly simple esspecially with this asus p6t se. However, I am still new to this and do not understand everything im doing, and the basic rules of OCing are some what confusing, but i assume that will get better the more i fiddle with the bios. Right now im running on the stock cooler with my i7 930 oced to 3.3 ghz.

Im really just looking for feedback on what i could change to run things more efficiently. Im trying to manually set my volts and freqs because i feel that gives me a better understanding of what im doing and it takes away from the system setting itself to over voltage (my ram tried to set it self to 1.8 v) any way any feed back would be appreciated ill put what i have so far below, and if you guys want to see more settings please dont hesitate to ask, this will sort of be a work in progress im going to let prime95 run over night and i think if the processor doesnt get over 75 celcius for the most part all night it is a pretty good oc so far on stock cooling. again I would like your input on all this if you think i can push it more let me know, its all very interesting.

Setup:

I7 930 Oced to 3.3ghz

-22 Multipliers x 150 mhz
- QPI Link 3600
- Voltage 1.08v
- QPI/DRAM Core Volt 1.26v
- CPU PLL 1.88

Asus P6T SE Mobo
6 gig ddr 1600 Gskill f3-12800cl9-2gbnq (1600MHZ)
-Dram Setting 750MHZ effective 1500 MHZ
-2:10
-CL 9
-Cycle Time 24
-Voltage 1.64v

gigabyte 5870
antec 750 new truepower
windows 7 pro 64bit

***Quick question is it ok that the cpu voltage and the ram voltage are more than .5v apart or do they neeed to be within .5v apart?

PIC:

2rp8soz.jpg

waedoe

Distinguished
Apr 18, 2010
Ok so update for today.

22x 154 mhz = 3388 mhz
qpi link 2772x 2 = 5544
dram 9-9-9-24 (dont really know how to change this) @ 1540 mhz