Sign in with
Your question

Replace old asus p4b266LA motherboard

Last response: in Systems
Anonymous
a b V Motherboard
February 20, 2010 3:56:29 AM

Thinking about replacing my entire motherboard[ asus p4b266LA] I Was hoping someone here could give me some valuable input, as to what would be the best options for gaming etc. Not to mention what would be compatible with my current tower.[Same size MoBo,power cable etc.] If anyone needs any more information on my specs please say so.

Any help would be appreciated[& no im no tech expert so it may need to be dummed down abit thxz for understanding]
Anonymous
a b V Motherboard
February 20, 2010 4:24:12 AM

thnxz for the reply MaD much appreciated.

Im wondering though would a gigbyte be the most compatible mother board for say a nvidia 8800 Gtx? aswell as some of the cheaper intel pentium 4 3.8-4.0 Ghz processors. Seeing as my budget for the new motherboard around 50-75$ same for the New processor i was planning on getting. But like i said before its also all about compatibility & gaming power. Because as of now my tiny intel pentium 4 1.8 Ghz is barely getting me over 10 fps. On most games not to mention the fact that i cant play any of the new game[Divinity 2/ infamous/Da:o ]

Once again any input Will be helpful^_^
m
l
February 20, 2010 4:37:27 AM

What city are you in ?
m
l
Related resources
Anonymous
a b V Motherboard
February 20, 2010 4:39:34 AM

Im not Really sure how thats on the subject but conroe
m
l
February 20, 2010 4:48:18 AM

In Austin, we have a GOODWILL computer re-cycling center and, if you were from here, that is where I would tell you to go. I am being very serious, here.

Look in the Yeller Pages for "Computer Recycling" and "Used Computers".