My temps are crazy. Am I going to fry something?

Gluske

Honorable
Dec 3, 2012
I'm a novice, so bear with me. (first post too)

My build:

Case: Antec One (2 case fans. One exhausting front, one intake in back)
Cooling: Kuhler 620
Motherboard: MSI 970A-G46
CPU: AMD FX-4100 @ 4.5 Ghz
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz 8gb
Hard Drive: WD Caviar Blue Sata 3 500gb
Video Card: Gigabyte GTX 660 OC

Ok so I was on a stock cooler and my mobo has an OC "lite" that I used to go to 4.05 Ghz, but the fan was always on 100% and so it was really noisy. I felt like I'd extend the life of my computer, be able to OC a bit more and reduce the noise with a better cooling system.

Long story short I went with an Antec Kuhler 620 ($50 new) and increased my multiplier a bit to get 4.5ghz. Installed it and my core temps were under 10 C but my "CPU" temps were 40-50 at idle (weird?). Also, the noise was insane. A low pitched hum that was like a plane taking off. I unplugged the stock fan and realize it was the source of the noise + put one of my case fans on the radiator instead (thinking both are antec 120mm, so shouldn't be too bad).

Now my idle core temps are 15-20 C and up to 30 C after some gaming. My "CPU temp" read by the mobo was at like 60 C and in games it's reading 82 C. I realize the "new" fan isn't as good at pushing air into the rad + I've lost one exhaust fan (it was exhausting out the top but is now the one taking air in through rad at the back), but I don't see how my CPU temps are reading so high and my core temps are so low.

TL;DR: New liquid cooling I installed had a CRAZY noisy fan which I replaced with a case fan and now my temps are just entirely crazy in HWmonitor + are there any SILENT 120mm fans that can move air well enough to cool the rad? Am I going to fry my cpu/mobo circuitry because my temps are > 80 C in the motherboard sensor even tho cores are < 30 C? (it seems this sensor was functioning 'ok' before this fiasco)