Sign in with
Your question

Will this help me or for me is this the best one for under 100$

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
February 13, 2010 5:42:34 PM

Hello,
i have a dell inspiron desk top its running vista service pk 2 64 bit cpu dual cpu e7400 2.80 ghz 6.0 gigs ram direct x 10.0 free disk space 557.5 gb video card intel gma 3100 xpress chipset fam i was told i have to get a gforce 9500gt 1gb pci 2.0 video card but ive already bought all this extra ram a 700 gig hard drive does anyone know for sure will i be able to play games like halo and call of duuty 4 thank you RICK HILL

More about : 100

February 13, 2010 6:45:00 PM

thank you jyjjy i have never posted anything on a website before this is my first time what im trying to say would the gforce 9500gt 1gb video card be the best card for my dell inspiron 530 desk top pc for under 100 dollars RICK HILL
m
l
Related resources
a b Î Nvidia
a b à CPUs
February 13, 2010 6:54:03 PM

I just looked it up and the dell inspiron 530 has only a 250w PSU. Dells PSUs are quality though and an HD5570 would be a good choice. If your case is the "slim" version make sure to get one that is low profile;
http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList.aspx?Submit=E...
m
l
February 13, 2010 6:57:13 PM

If you are willing to spend a little more money, buy a new power supply and get a radeon 4850.
m
l
February 13, 2010 6:59:07 PM

jyjjy said:
This
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...
is MUCH better than a 9500GT.

thanks jyjjy but every graphics card i look at says pci or pci e how do i know for sure which one my pc takes or does it matter see ive put video cards in older computers but never one this new any help i would be grateful thannk you RICK HILL
m
l
February 13, 2010 7:06:03 PM

jyjjy said:
I just looked it up and the dell inspiron 530 has only a 250w PSU. Dells PSUs are quality though and an HD5570 would be a good choice. If your case is the "slim" version make sure to get one that is low profile;