Sign in with
Your question
Closed

RAID0 Recovery - How To?

Last response: in Storage
March 9, 2012 3:50:04 PM

Hello,

I've done the biggest mistake in my whole computing life.

I've just messed up my raid0 array, i've deleted a parition from my raid0 array, probably its the partition that holds the raid info and so on.

I was trying to repartition my 3tb gpt drive, but then, i mistakenly deleted the partition of my raid0 array.

my raid0 array is a 4tb (1tb x 4), hooked to a amd sb700 host raid controller.

i've used gparted to accidentally deleted the partition of my raid0 array. my raid0 volume only has single partition, so it is a 4tb single partition.

after mistakenly deleted the parition, after reboot to windows xp, going to computer management, i saw that my raid array, already has a new unformatted partition and that my raid volume is no longer accessible.

guys, i need some help here, im a newbie here, but i hope you may give some helping hands here.

have a look at these additional info:

1. deleted partition - has a mounting point of /dev/mapper/pdc_cieaddhjg

2. i've deleted the above partition using gpared and created a new gpt parition.

3. after doing the above, my 4tb array becomes inaccessible and a new partition emerged.

help me guys to recover it by using testdisk from the gparted's terminal.

i have several experiences with testdisk, and been successful in recovering partition and files from single disks with mbr partition table.

but in this case, i don't know where to start...

what partition do i have to recover, the gpt, non partition or solaris? since all of these corresponds to the size of the partition that i've deleted.

i hope this issue will be resolved.

More about : raid0 recovery

a b G Storage
March 9, 2012 3:59:13 PM

sorry but you cannot restore a raid 0
the definition of raid 0 is speed and no redundancy
Score
a b G Storage
March 9, 2012 4:04:19 PM

Sorry, RAID 0 cannot be recovered.
Score
Related resources
a b G Storage