Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Ati overdrive

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
February 16, 2010 4:13:20 AM

OK, I am having a real big issue with the ati overdrive. When I 1st installed the card on Vista 32 bit (HD4870 graphics card) and updated the ccc (via. diamond multimedia drivers) everything worked great, even overdrive worked. In fact I had to mess with the settings because I was getting bad screen issues, and to make a long story short. I had returned the card to diamond to get fixed. They said it needed the bios to be flashed or reinstalled (they said it got corrupted). Also, while they had the card I went out and got win7 64 bit. After I got the card back and installed back in computer, everything seemed fine (at first), until I started playing WoW with it and noticed the problems I had before were still there just not as bad. So I thought well it worked before, I would just go back to overdrive and reduce the overdrive settings (which is what I did before I sent to diamond for repair).

Only to find out that the overdrive in ccc does not display. And what I mean by that is I can go to ati overdrive from the drop down menu, but it says "ATI Overdrive capabilities have not been properly initialized yet. please try again later"
The window flickers like is trying to initialize but can't.

I have installed the latest drivers and reinstalled them, even went back to older drivers that I knew worked (but not on win7).
I can not find anywhere, anyone on the web that is having a similar problem and how it is resolved, in detail. I am not stupid but need more details on how to edit what I read somewhere the command lines to input, they just didn't explain where to do this?
And maybe that isn't the issue!?!

I am at a lost, Please HELP!

Thank You

More about : ati overdrive

February 16, 2010 4:29:22 AM